1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New Business

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by LyndaL, Oct 27, 2005.

1. LyndaL

LyndaL Junior Member
    from eastern

:waving: Hi

This is my first time using an online forum, so I guess I should start off by saying HI, my name is Lynda.

I have been reading your notes to each other and am very impressed with the infomation that is shared. I think it is great. I am not sure what I can add to help anyone, but I was wondering if I may receive some information from anyone that would like to share.

I own a tree service and I recently purchased another truck to use for snowplowing along with a plow, I am also set up in the phone book advertising snow plowing services. I have done some research, but I need help in putting it all together.

I have received calls already asking for prices, estimates for private driveways along with 2 bid requests from two large retail stores.

I also have the employees lined - two that will be using there own pickup trucks and snow plows, and my insurance company is working on their part.

So here is my problem, I have no idea how to price the jobs or how to write the contracts. So I was hoping that someone would not mind sharing a sample contract with me one for residential and one for commercial.

I know that charges can be by the hour, by the acculumation, by the job, by the push salt or no salt, but what I am most confused with, is the dollar amounts that should be attached to each service and which pricing structure is best.