1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New Boss guy...Question

Discussion in 'Boss Plows Discussion' started by FF/P215, Dec 5, 2012.

1. FF/P215

FF/P215 Senior Member
    from 01085

Looking for a little bit of help/ information.. I'm new to Boss, and love it already, even though I haven't pushed any snow with my VXT, I've been impressed with the entire Boss family and experience. I apologize if this question has been asked and/ or answered, I looked but couldn't find the information and the thought completely left my mind while in the process of obtaining my plow... Here's my question, do Boss plows have separate truck-side components for V blades vs. straight blades like competitors, in other words, could I put an straight 8' on my truck that had the VXT mounted or vice versa, as long as I have the proper controller?

Thanks in advance for any help! I'm happy to be a part of the Boss family!ussmileyflag

2. B&B

B&B PlowSite Fanatic

You can run any plow Boss has to offer in the light truck plow line- from a 7.6 Standard Duty all the way to a 9.2 vee. No need to even change controllers. Their long time instant interchange ability has been one of the attributes that has drawn fleets (especially larger ones) to Boss for many years.

3. FF/P215

FF/P215 Senior Member
    from 01085

B&B, thanks for the rapid response, and help! I kind of thought that was the case, but I wanted to make sure, thank you! Just made my decision a little bit easier on snagging another Boss.. I'm not sure why I was brainwashed by the competition for so long..

4. 09dieselguy

09dieselguy Senior Member

Boss is the only way to go!! That's for damn sure

5. ihdriver7088

ihdriver7088 Senior Member