1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New at this

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by kylecal91, Dec 29, 2009.

1. kylecal91

kylecal91 Junior Member

This is my first year doing very light snow removal. I have a few small commerical jobs but they are great cause they are reliable. Also have about 10 residential customers. (No I don't have a plow, I do it the old fashioned way with a shovel and a snow blower for now. I would like to get a plow but didn't want to rush into making big decisions like plowing and insurance and whatever else is involved in heavy commercial snow removal without knowing more about it.) So, with all that said, Tell me everything I need to know on how to be well educated in this field. I know you guys are good at what you do and pass all that info on to the rest of us. Thanks!
  2. buckwheat_la

buckwheat_la 2000 Club Member

welcome to plowsite, i am going to give you some really good advice to start, do 10 posts, doesn't matter where they are (besides equipment sales and off topic) after you have 10 posts, you are allowed to do searches, this kind of question is asked about 2 times a week, so you are going to get a bunch of sarcastic smart@ss comments. Best suggestion i can make, do some posts, use search button, if you have any questions feel free to ask me
  3. Lugnut

Lugnut Senior Member

Do you have a truck that you can plow with? If you do, then all you need is the plow itself and insurance, which should pay for themselves relatively quickly since you already have some accounts
  4. kylecal91

kylecal91 Junior Member