1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Need suspension lift, help

Discussion in 'Chevy Trucks' started by DomaD, Dec 9, 2015.

1. DomaD

DomaD Member

Hello everybody, I have a 2015 GMC Canyon with a 2 inch front leveling kit by rough country, it is recommended I add another 2 inch suspension lift, what is out there that you guys recommend?

2. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic

Recommended by who. And for what reason?

3. DomaD

DomaD Member

By the plow company, not lifting high enough, which brands are the best and would work?

4. B-2 Lawncare

B-2 Lawncare Senior Member

I am a fan of pro comp lifts.

5. Mark13

Mark13 PlowSite Fanatic

Is the plow not lifting high enough because the truck squats to much with the extra weight of the blade or the mount isn't high enough?

Lifting the truck and leaving the mount high will increase your lift height but it will also decrease how well the blade scrapes and the angle it hits the ground at.

6. DomaD

DomaD Member

The plow only raises to 9" (level ground to bottom of blade), leaving it very unsafe to drive, the plow cannot be adjusted any higher, this is there solution.

7. secret_weapon

secret_weapon Senior Member

Can you post pics of your truck with plow (on the ground and lifted)?
    Also pics of the mount?
    Counter weight behind rear wheels?

8. DomaD

DomaD Member

How do i post pics, im on my phone and i dont see a attach pic icon???

9. dieselss

What plow is this btw?

Need chrome, click right hand upper corner, desktop view, then go from there

10. Plowtoy

Plowtoy Senior Member