1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Need some part numbers!!!

Discussion in 'Western Plows Discussion' started by linycctitan, Dec 5, 2009.

1. linycctitan

linycctitan Senior Member

Just got a screaming deal on a complete off truck unimount setup. Since this is just the off truck side, I'm looking for parts or part numbers for what I need to hook this up to a 2004 Chevy 1500. It's a 7.5' blade if that matters. Thanks in advance.

2. twinman326

twinman326 PlowSite.com Addict

Last edited: Dec 5, 2009
  3. Crash935

Crash935 2000 Club Member

63300 mount
    63392 harness if relay
    27781 harness if iso

4. linycctitan

Thanks for the info so far guys. Another quick question though as I am new to Western (except for the old school conventionals), the "off truck" is a 2 plug set up, but how do I tell or does it matter if I use the relay or module harness?

5. twinman326

Talking about the plow side or the truck side?

Plow side (u can see the pins)
    There are two harness, one for the battery, and one for the light, relay, controller setup..The one for the headlights, look inside the plug (plow side) and you will see pins. Count the pins and that will tell if the harness is a 9pin or a 12pin.

These are the two numbers I took from crash935 post and look them up for you.

63392 is a 9pin head light kit.
    27781 is for a harness kit and adapter for a 4 port iso module 2 wire.

The link I posted (post #2)the 11x17 poster shows the electrical.

This link will give you an idea of the lay out for relay .Look at pg 66- (I believe this would be your relay setup), Pg #35 n #36 for the 4port. I would hold on to this pdf.

http://www.westernplows.com/pdfs/22373.07_110108_for_web.pdf