1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Need some help bidding

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by Strictly Snow, Sep 9, 2008.

1. Strictly Snow

Strictly Snow Senior Member
    from Oxford

I am new to bidding on properties myself. I have always subbed in the past due to it was much easier for someone else i never had time with my current business to do this. I have a current property that i service for my main business that now wants a quote i could use some help both in what time it should take and amount of material (salt tonnage)

Regal1.jpg

2. QuadPlower

QuadPlower PlowSite.com Addict

alot of time & salt.

Good Luck

3. TCLA

TCLA 2000 Club Member

Decent size site. How much pavement is there? Walks too? Specs? Time frame? Get some basic info together so someone can help you. :confused:

4. Strictly Snow

from Oxford

Most of what you see is pavement walks are little to none at each building these could be handled in a matter of ten minutes for each building. They are set up like hotels with drive ups to each of the front doors so the only walks are short runs (approx 20' from emergency doors) no perimeter walks. Time frame is flexible and they have a onsite maintanance staff with a small plow truck for necessary off hours attention. The square footage or acreage of pavement is almost all you see minus a few places i couldnt begin to guess how much

Regal1.jpg

5. LoneCowboy

LoneCowboy PlowSite.com Addict

You have to break it down into chunks, then add all the chunks up.
    1. That is a HUGE site.