1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Need quoting advice for this lot

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by Brant'sLawnCare, Aug 27, 2008.

1. Brant'sLawnCare

Brant'sLawnCare PlowSite.com Addict

Can you give me your best estimate for plowing the lot in the attached link. I know what I want to charge, but I'm new to commercial bidding and want to see if I'm in the ballpark.

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&geocode=&q=west+bend+wi&ie=UTF8&ll=43.427959,-88.234184&spn=0.00084,0.001491&t=h&z=19

The widest dimension is 247x250 ft with a 130x130 ft building in the middle. There are also a few parking dividers to work around.

There is also 585 ft of sidewalk to blow.

Thanks a bunch,
    Brant

Last edited: Aug 27, 2008
  2. cet

cet PlowSite Fanatic

One hour to 1 1/4 hours to plow. The only thing I see is you have to blow the walks into the parking lot. If you have a seperate sidewalk crew then you need them there first.

3. tls22

tls22 PlowSite Veteran

I dont kno what to charge....but that looks like a great lot to circle plow....i bet you can knock it out quick !xysport
    I would say a hour with 2 trucks

Last edited: Aug 27, 2008
  4. Brant'sLawnCare

Yup, this is exactly what I was thinking. I have a driveway/sidewalk crew since all our resi's have us do everything. I also have a sub that may be working for me who has a skid steer which will be nice for the sidewalks by the road, and the parking stalls. I was thinking worst case scenario it would take about 2 hours with one of my trucks, so it sounds like I was a little high maybe, but in the ballpark.

5. Brant'sLawnCare