1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

need help?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by jdwilliams1, Oct 26, 2001.

1. jdwilliams1

jdwilliams1 Junior Member
    from indiana

I am new to snow removal and have a question. I just bought a john deere 1332DDE, and yes hope it snows soon. I mainly take care of residential lawns in the summer and will be removing their snow this winter. Picture if you will, a suburban $300,000-600,000 neighborhood. I am guessing most drive are 25' x 50'-70'. I know a plow on my GM Z71 would b great, maybe next year, how many homes do you think I might be able to handle. Driveway, frontwalk and shovel front porch and maybe drop some salt on front porch too! We rarely get 12" drops, usually 4-8" at once, averaging about 26" a year.

Also, these people have money obviously. Is $40 too much? I was hoping $40-$45 including front walk and porch.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.:)

2. Armor

Armor Member

I'd say $35-$40 depending on competition would be reasonable but I hate to set a low standard.

3. ProSeasons

ProSeasons Senior Member

How Many?