1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Need help!!

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by socket7995, Sep 5, 2014.

1. socket7995

socket7995 Junior Member
    from PA

I am looking or a good way to estimate a large parking lot. I am new to the commercial aspect of bidding. The lot is 66,200 sq. ft. Fairly open and easy to push to outside areas. It is a large lot that I am not used to. I was thinking $300 per push and extra for the salt? Anyone that could help would be appreciated.

Thanks

2. maxwellp

maxwellp PlowSite.com Addict

That is an acre and a half. I would get $328, so you are right there. Extra for salt.

3. Buswell Forest

Buswell Forest PlowSite.com Addict
    from NH

I don't know what you have to plow with, but I figure that 1.5 hours is a realistic time for an open 1.5 acre lot and a close stack with my setup ( wings added.)..
    So, @ $150 per hour, I would be around $225, maybe $235 - and salt.
    This is pushing up to, but not more than 4". I would ask for another $50 per inch after 4" if I were doing it after the storm.

But if you think they will bite on $300, do it!

4. socket7995

socket7995 Junior Member
    from PA

Thank you, it is appreciated!!

5. socket7995

socket7995 Junior Member
    from PA

Thank you, it is appreciated!!

6. John_DeereGreen

John_DeereGreen PlowSite.com Addict

You guys get 200 an acre for 1.5 acre lots? The market difference sometimes amazes me...

What's your annual snowfall average?

I'd be surprised if that lot brings more than 150-175 here. 90-100 per hour is what we average in the north, south we get about 150. About 40 inches a year north, and 20 south for me is average.

7. jackk

jackk Junior Member

prices