1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

need help with strobes

Discussion in 'Strobe Lighting' started by APLC, Oct 12, 2009.

1. APLC

APLC Senior Member

I want to purchase some strobes online I'm looking at either Whelen or Sho-Me. I'm just wondering how they work I see in the description they have power supply and lights and leads, but do you need to get switches for the to work or what just looking for some input. i have a lot of experience with electronics in vehicles but never any strobes thanks for the help in advance :nod:
  2. jeff52984

jeff52984 Member

I just bought and installed a 4way 60watt sho me strobe kit local (store) to me install was a breeze. I think mine cam with a switch pretty much everything I needed besides zip ties and extra wire. My kit ran $162.00 plus $20 for the extra 30' of wire. Kits only come with 4 15' runs of wire. I dont mess with wiring too much but installed my own plow so figured I would give it a shot installing this seeing as how they wanted $380 for the install
  3. chuckraduenz

chuckraduenz Senior Member

whelen supplys have input wires to control either 2 or four strobes at a time. if you want them to all come on. just one swich will be needed. but if you want to control the groups seperite you will need 2 switches.