1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

need help with my meyer E-60

Discussion in 'Truck & Equipment Repair' started by pitbullx3, Feb 28, 2010.

1. pitbullx3

pitbullx3 Junior Member
    from iowa

whats up everyone. Im very new to plowing. I bought a full size blazer with a meyer plow. Every thing works great but there is a small problem. It doesnt like to stay up. I raise it all the way and it slowly falls down. I think it might be the Packing Cup. If it is how hard is it to change. thanks every one :mechanic:

2. chopchop

chopchop Junior Member

Hay I just joined this site myself and it seems like no one wants to answer questions from newbi's. But my E60 did the same thing and I changed the A valve thats the one with the black wire, that worked great on that pump but it didn't help one of my other E60's that I then had rebuilt.

3. Lugnut

Lugnut Senior Member

this catagory doesnt get as much traffic as some of the other ones do...my only advice would be to make sure the fluid level is full

4. pitbullx3

pitbullx3 Junior Member
    from iowa

thanks guys

5. gamberbull13

gamberbull13 Senior Member

Check for bad a valve. If not Prolog packing cup. Go to Meyer website and download all the manuals and troubleshoot guide. Vyoull learn a great deal about ur setup. Also post on Meyer forum or read it this is a common thread and don't forget to search first a. Lot of newbie questions don't get answered Cuz theyre repeats.

6. FisherVMan

FisherVMan Senior Member