1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

need help with hts wiring

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by jbsplow, Sep 15, 2013.

1. jbsplow

jbsplow Senior Member
    from -

hey guys new to the site. I have a brand new western hts plow on a 97 gmc . blades all set up, mount and all on the truck. today I tried to-do the electrical hooked everything up but the turn signal wires because I did not splice them yet. I went to plug in everything and I got nothing. I wired the lights with the harness on the truck and they work just nothing on the plow will work, I'm very frustrated and this is my first time installing a plow. its a 2 plug, 3 port module the only thing I may have done wrong is hooked this red acc cord up in the cab next to the controller? any suggestions to where I can start looking I have been reading the manual all day and cant figure out where I went wrong, help would be appreciated, also will the power come on the controller if the plow is not hooked up? thanks

2. jbsplow

jbsplow Senior Member
    from -

it says something about running the cord threw the fire wall one for the controller 4 pin, and the other one is a little red cable. It says I should have 12 volts when the trucks running for the accessory cable but what does that mean exactly ?

3. jbsplow

jbsplow Senior Member
    from -

i think the issue is with the acc cord.. but where do I find a acc cord in the truck ? Im thinking I spliced it to the wrong thing

4. rjigto4oje

rjigto4oje PlowSite.com Addict

Does the controler light up, did you hook up the ground wire off the selenoid

5. jbsplow

jbsplow Senior Member
    from -