1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Need help with 720LT PH-1

Discussion in 'Blizzard Plows Discussion' started by JeepJunkee, Jan 6, 2013.

1. JeepJunkee

JeepJunkee Junior Member

I am new to the plowing world and bought a used 720LT PH-1 for my Jeep. Was hooked up and everything worked except the plow would not angle right. Noticed the driver side cylinder was leaking and replaced it but that didn't fix. Pulled the valve out noticed a very small nick on an O-ring, so replaced it. Not the fix. Was told it might be electrical so got a test light and checked all functions. While doing that I lost all functions, noticed some wires looked pinched so replaced the plow side harness. While unhooking the harness the wire for the S5 solenoid pulled out of the plug. Can't find the pin connector at any parts store so made a jump wire for new harness to by-pass the plug. Now I try to move the plow with the joystick and can only hear the motor running but no movement. Same goes with hitch switch. Solenoids are magnetized when they should be. I need help with this. I can't get this to a Blizzard dealer (hour drive one way) in the back of a Jeep Wrangler LOL

2. JeepJunkee

JeepJunkee Junior Member

Nothing? Stumped everyone?

3. EliteSnow&Ice

EliteSnow&Ice Senior Member

I am new to the plowing world and bought a used 720LT PH-1 for my Jeep. Was hooked up and everything worked except the plow would not angle right.