1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Need help pricing

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Lynden-Jeff, Sep 17, 2007.

1. Lynden-Jeff

Lynden-Jeff PlowSite.com Addict

This is my first year plowing. I am asked to price a hotel which will be my main account as it will be priority with pushes often since customers are coming and going. I have attached a pic with the parking lot outlined. I believe I know what it should go for but if anyone wants to take a guess at what is reasonable it would help me out alot. This will be a contract most likely, not per push.

2. CNY Plow

CNY Plow Senior Member

long distant pushing

Looks like an hour to an hour and a half - if the lot is empty.
    You also need legal property boundary's to determine your use at the adjoined property.
    Who will be responsible for the shared drive entrance.
    You will need to get a solid explanation what the owners expect - clearing space between parked cars... well, get lots of insurance.
    Most apartments, hotels, etc seem to expect miracles - miracles cost $$$$
    Whatever your normal rates are, we do not know - will you be available for on-call trim work (at their convenience).
    I did a lot where the hand shovelers would push from between vehicles into the lot instead of into the snow piles (it's easier for them).
    My only argument with the owner "That's not snowfall, your people put it there." There will need to be an additional pricing clause in your contract for this situation.
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2007
  3. JD Dave

JD Dave PlowSite Fanatic

Canada, that's a pretty big town you live in. The price will vary so much depending on where the hotel is.
  4. Lynden-Jeff