1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

need help on which plow would be best for my truck

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by andrew29, Jan 24, 2004.

1. andrew29

andrew29 Junior Member

hey all
    I am new to snow plowing. I want to get a plow for my truck.but I am not sure which company I should go with and what size I need. I was also told that I might need a bigger Alternator is this true? Also if any of is from NJ can they also tell me where to go for the best price. I found a few place that want 3500 installed. I have a Dodge Ram2500 4x4 st year 2003 .The alternator size is136 and My truck has the the Heavy Duty Plow Prep group.
    thank you
    mike

2. PLOWMAN45

PLOWMAN45 2000 Club Member

check out the new western's plows also curtis makes a nice setup you probably wanna get a 8ft blade meyers makes good plow on a budget.But you want a dealer that services what you buy

3. The Boss

The Boss 2000 Club Member

I totally agree. Make sure you get something that fits your budget and also something that you'll be happy with. Like Plowman said, I would go with an 8 ft. I wish I would have.:( :waving:

4. foyboy41

foyboy41 Member

what to buy

i also live in new jersey i have a used fisher plow i would buy one new if i was in the market for one ask any body that has one the best built heavy duty to the max plow you can buy in my opinion there is a few dealers in my area one is in farmingdale the other is in trenton . i also have a ram diesel quad cab truck i look at it this way it is an invest ment that will pay me back for years to come . good luck feel free to ask any questions......JOHN

5. bluenite608

bluenite608 Member