1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Need help on Residential Bidding

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by Big_Red_Truck, Sep 10, 2008.

1. Big_Red_Truck

Big_Red_Truck Junior Member

I am new to plowing and was wondering how I should go about bidding residential jobs. Most jobs consider driveways and a private drive. I was also wondering if seasonal contracts are a good idea?

2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Always worked for me. Find the ave. time of plowable events then multiply by the per push amount for a seasonal price. But you need to find out what other companies are charging.

3. Neige

Neige Sponsor

It really works for me too. Just sent out my renewal letters on Monday. I'm hoping to have 80% respond ok by Oct. 10, 2008. I setting my sights high.

4. JohnnyRoyale

JohnnyRoyale 2000 Club Member

Just curious-How many thousands of driveways do you plow anyways with all that gear?

5. Banger

Banger Member

LOL.........

6. grandview

I think 3,000.

7. JohnnyRoyale

JohnnyRoyale 2000 Club Member

Holy chit Man! Is Paul with you in margaritaville all summer?

8. grandview

He owns it with all the money he makes!

9. Neige

Neige Sponsor

Yep we own it all, well the banks doing pretty well by us. Our count last year was 2700 drives.

10. ServiceOnSite

ServiceOnSite Senior Member

wow and im gotta dump outta my residential driveways for more commercial work. 2700?????/ wow good for youwesport

11. curty85

curty85 Junior Member