1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Need help on pricing drive ways

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by curtiss, Jan 31, 2012.

1. curtiss

curtiss Member

Hi all im kinda new to the plowing not sure how to charge per driveway my minimum is charging $30. is that to little or what.? All i am doing is stopping in places and giving them a "business" card to keep me in mind any idea on how to get more/make more $ thanks

Curtiss

Last edited: Jan 31, 2012
  2. jhall22guitar

jhall22guitar PlowSite.com Addict

Id say $30 is a good base, depending on the driveway. But you have to take into account the "challenge" of doing the driveway, I charge less if all I have to do is just push straight down and then Im done. But everyone is different.

3. curtiss

curtiss Member

the driveways i do some i back drag then push but some times i get ones where its just a stright push

4. jhall22guitar

jhall22guitar PlowSite.com Addict

depending on how u have to backdrag and stuff you can always charge an extra 5 bucks. Some do that.

5. THEGOLDPRO

THEGOLDPRO PlowSite Veteran

Without seeing a driveway i cant give exact numbers, But my minimum is $35 bucks thats for the tiny little driveways which i dont really do. And my average is $50-55 bucks. for the straight shot driveways, I get as close to the garage doors as i can and move on, I don't get out to shovel. My highest driveway is $200 bucks its a long windy gravel drive about half a mile long.

Last edited: Feb 1, 2012
  6. RepoMan1968

RepoMan1968 Senior Member

there are 50' drives and 5000' drives . explain your theory

7. Banksy

Banksy PlowSite Veteran

I'm just curious as to why this is in the NON-commercial section.