1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

need help on bid for bank parking lot

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by Ground Control, Jan 15, 2008.

1. Ground Control

Ground Control Member

Here is a drawing of this bank parking lot. I'm still kinda new at this and was wondering if you guys could help me out. How long do you think it will take to plow this lot..and how much would you charge? Its about 37 parking spaces with 4 drive through lanes.

2. tom_mccauley

tom_mccauley Senior Member

About 45 min. need more info like do you have to do the walks,salt remove or just stack snow etc...
  3. Ground Control

Ground Control Member

Hey, thanks for the reply. I have to shovel the sidealk at the two entrances to the building (at the bottom right and top left in the drawing). Just have to stack the snow and salt will be separate..per #.
  4. tom_mccauley

tom_mccauley Senior Member

now, Per push or seasonal?
  5. LoneCowboy

LoneCowboy PlowSite.com Addict

45 minutes to plow it (1-4" or so)
    your shoveler should be done by the time you are done plowing.

per push.
  6. snowman55

snowman55 PlowSite.com Addict

45 min, are you plowing with aa atv? I do several banks and 20 min to plow shovel and salt. thats why i can make $250 an hr i guess
  7. Lasher66

Lasher66 Member

Im not a professional bidder yet, but I would think maybe around $100 per push 2" to 4" and up from there.. This is my first year also and I figured $100 an hour for my time and truck.

8. jfjcontracting

jfjcontracting Member

If you want to get the job $75 per push, $135.00 6" + and about 80.00 per salting .....at least that is what i would get around my area

GETSOME! Junior Member