1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Need Help, First large Commercial

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by hairygary, Apr 3, 2009.

1. hairygary

hairygary Senior Member

First I want to say I have found this forum very informative. Since this is my first post, I want to preface with the fact I have been plowing for about four years, however this is my first larger commercial, as i have been doing mainly residential and few small commercial (10-12 parking spots). I would greatly appreciate anybody's help or input with coming up with a price. This company has asked me to put in a bid and they are interested in lawncare and snow removal & de-icing, but woud consider just the winter services. I have not been provided with a trigger.I know the previous company is paid based on snofall amount (dont have specifics). I have two 3/4 ton trucks one with a v plow and the other a 8' straight blade with I feel is adequate. For de-icing I have tailgate spreaders on each and use bagged salt. My questions are the following.

1. How long do you think to plow with two trucks (not including sidewalks)?

2. How much salt is required?

3. What price would you come in at per push and/or Seasonal, with salt, including sidewalks

There are about 15 plowable events per year in my area.

i thank anybody who could give me input, and since I dont have enough posts for pm priveleges, you can e-mail me at areaplow@hotmail.com if you want to send me a message.

Last edited: Apr 3, 2009
  2. hairygary

hairygary Senior Member

here is the pics, it is not the buidlign with the semi-trailers.

3. hairygary

hairygary Senior Member