1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

need estimating help

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by danny santos, Sep 14, 2009.

1. danny santos

danny santos Junior Member

Im in Chicago Illinois. I'm an excavating contractor that has struggled this last 2 yrs, but managed to keep my eqipment. Thank God. God has sent me a opportunity to do the snow removal for 4 properties but, customer needs me to start on the 1st property just to see if we are in the budget he has in place.

The services are as follows; this is a warehouse that is used as cross docking traffic is slow though on site it is 582,000 sqft.

Weather events: (1)When there is continuous snow for one weather system with no more than 4 hours. (2) If it exceeds 4 hrs it will be considered 2 weather events.

Details: Snow shall be cleared in all roadways, firelanes, storefront sidewalks, stairways, truck courts and loading docks. A single application of salt shall be applied to all hard surface areas after clearing of snow.

The contractor will dispatch servicemen to perform following services:
    Snow must be cleared in most effictive manner based on weather conditions. Must maintain access for tenants and their operation from 6 am to 9 pm, not to exceed 2 ''. In drivelanes, truck courts and docks walkways between 9 pm and 6 am snow will be allowed to accumulate at discretion of contractor to minimize visits but properties with tenants with 24 hr operation will be same as 6-9 rules.
    On weekend and holiday snow can accumulate also, but be cleared for business day.