1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Need advise on putting a plow on another truck

Discussion in 'Residential Snow Removal' started by RDabate, Jul 15, 2014.

1. RDabate

RDabate Junior Member
    from 06029

Hi Guys, I'm new to all of this. I have a long flat driveway that I've been using a snow thrower for, that attaches to my lawn tractor. I just picked up a 92 Blazer with a plow on it. Blazer runs, and the whole setup was $700. Plow alone is worth that as I know the guy who sold it, keeps good care of his equipment.

Anyway, I'd like to put this plow on my 1999 Dodge Ram 1500 Sport. The dodge has never been used for plowing, and my intentions are to only use it for my house, no commercial use.

I'm looking for some guidance as to what parts I should be getting before I bring this down to a mechanic to help get this installed. So I guess I'll need a bracket and probably the electric controller that goes in the truck that controls the direction of the plow, the current one is a little busted up. The current controller has three switches, 1 for up / down, 1 for left / right, and one for the lights.

Here is a link to some pics of the Blazer and Dodge.
    https://onedrive.live.com/redir?res...4&authkey=!AOXZ632hxtZpZWQ&ithint=folder,.jpg

Some suggestions would be great.

2. Whiffyspark

Whiffyspark 2000 Club Member
    from SOMD

Bracket wiring harness and controller. Basically everything but the blade and pump

3. RDabate

RDabate Junior Member
    from 06029

I guess I'm looking for a little more specific items. I don't want to get something that won't be compatible with what I have.

4. Whiffyspark

from SOMD

You have an ez mount. E47 pump and looks like st7.5 blade