1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Need advise on a sweeper, thanks in advance

Discussion in 'Sweeper Forum' started by Omran, Feb 10, 2011.

1. Omran

Omran Senior Member
    from KY

Hello, I have been cleaning a parking lot for 2 years now for a supermarket and now they moved to a bigger store and bigger parking lot, till now I am doing all the cleaning with a backpack plower and a broom( yes it is a pain in the A$$) but I need to work, now I am looking to invest some $ to buy a used sweeper, nothing fancy but I hate junk, so do you guys can direct me to the easiest soultion, what do you think about a billy goat vacum the qv serious? and as I said it is only one account but I want to keep it, because I cut thier grass and push the snow too

Thank you.

2. Camden

Camden PlowSite Fanatic

For several years I used a backpacker blower, broom and a Billy Goat to clean parking lots with. I only had a couple to do back then so it worked perfectly.

Eventually my Billy Goat gave out on me and I bought the Cub Cadet version for a lot less money. I still use it to this day to suck up the heavy debris before I run around the lot with my 355 Tennant.

So to answer your question, your plan will definitely work.

3. Omran

Omran Senior Member
    from KY

thank you very much man, I just did not want to spend the $ before I get an answer .
    thanks again

4. rsweeper

rsweeper Member