1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Need advice on auto & liability insurance

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by HGT INC., Feb 18, 2009.

1. HGT INC.

HGT INC. Senior Member
    from MI.

I just started working as sub contractor for a very reputable company. I have over 30 years plowing experience. Previously I drove their trucks, but now I have purchased my own truck and plow. What are the requirements for proper insurance coverage. I don't want to cut corners here, I want to be properly insured for both auto and liability. I own a fertilization company and my agent was not real happy quoting for plowing. He gave me a rough price of about $700.00 per season. I have the truck insured through AAA, they said I was covered for property damage, auto collision ect. on my auto policy. I'm in suburban Detroit. If anyone can give me some advice it would be great. Thanks everyone.
  2. snowguys

snowguys Senior Member

that sounds about right i paid about $750 for a million dollar coverage i think thats what most guys get hope that helps
  3. augerandblade

augerandblade PlowSite.com Addict

tymusica Million liability dont go very far anymore. We have 2 million on the trucks and 5 million on our contractors policy
  4. MileHigh

MileHigh PlowSite.com Addict

For 2 mil general liability snow plowing insurance through American Family Ins.

just for One truck.
  5. HGT INC.

HGT INC. Senior Member
    from MI.

6. 2COR517

2COR517 PlowSite Fanatic

I did well with Patriot Insurance. Ask your agent to try them.
  7. PA-plow-at-home

PA-plow-at-home Member