1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Need Advice (Deadline Monday Morning) Multiple Sites

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by John143, Sep 28, 2012.

1. John143

John143 Senior Member
    from NEPA PA

First let me say I'm new to Google Earth so bear with me as I upload one site at a time.

Now down to business. I just got these 4 sites in today. Right now I'm out of town and won't be back until Wednesday. Unfortunately, I don't have someone competent enough to look these sites over for me. So I'm hoping with some help from the great member's of this site and Google earth I can come up with some per-push prices to have faxed in first thing Monday, morning before the 10am deadline. I understand and I respect all of the members on here with regards to pricing. Please PM me if you don't feel like posting your thoughts.

Now i do know my costs per-hour to run my business and with an average around 28 plowable times per-year I do have a good idea on where my per-push price should be. So why am I asking for help? Simple, as said early I'm new to Google earth and never looked at a site on Google earth and then drove to the site to see what the actual difference was. So with that being said my price for a said lot may be way off the chart. I don't mind going over but I sure and hell don't want to under price anything. I tried to compare some lots we already have next to the ones up for bid but I'm having a hard time coming up with a price id feel comfortable handing in. Everything looks so BIG on Google earth.

The information I need for the bid is: per-push 0" to 2.99" next 2.99" to 5.99" next 5.99" to 10". No side walks. 1.5" trigger. Thoughts??

So here we go........

site1.jpg