1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

My WInter Setup

Discussion in 'Equipment, Tools & Vehicle Pictures' started by blackjack219, Dec 11, 2009.

1. blackjack219

blackjack219 Member

Hey Guys,
    This is my first time trying to post a pic so be patient, this is my '02 F-250 SD with the 5.4 triton just put the spreader on in the fall. I like it so far. Feel free to post any questions or comments and good luck this season

IMG_4353.jpg

IMG_4354.jpg

2. mtchockey30

mtchockey30 Member
    from MO

what kind of spreader is that it looks dif then any other one iv seen boss make?

3. blackjack219

blackjack219 Member

Boss TGS 600, hold 400# of salt

4. NCat496

NCat496 Senior Member

Nice truck man, what do you keep in that box in between the wheel wells?

5. blackjack219

blackjack219 Member

one side holds extra mag and the other is sand with a mix of calcium

6. NCat496

NCat496 Senior Member

how do you like the results of mag? I have not been having good luck with it. seems like there isint any slow release in it. it gets hot quick then freezes over instantly. WHats your opinion?

7. blackjack219

blackjack219 Member

i used i a few times last year and if worked well no complaints, this year i just bought a ton because i was going back and fourth between the mag and the calcium, we had our first storm on wednesday we got 4 or so inches followed by heavy rain so i haven't spread yet this year

8. linycctitan

linycctitan Senior Member

Sweet rig, best of luck this year!

9. mtchockey30

mtchockey30 Member
    from MO