1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

My Snow Removal Equipment

Discussion in 'Equipment, Tools & Vehicle Pictures' started by toroman1992, Jan 4, 2012.

1. toroman1992

toroman1992 Junior Member

Hey everyone,

My name is Matt and I am new to the site! I have been operating a small lawn/snow removal service for a few years now. I have been pretty small up to this point, now, I can finally gain some efficiency with my latest addition!

The tractor shown is a Toro GMT 200. Not too many of these around. I am hoping to use this for my sidewalk snow removal along with opening up the driveways. Also pictured are my Toro Snow Commander and my Toro Power Clear 221q

The tractor also comes with a Vacuum that sits in the rear bed, a 60" mower deck. Such a spiffy tractor to have

I am aware that the glass is cracked for the cab. My plan is to remove the cab in spring, paint the cab, replace the glass and throw the mower deck on.

Tell me what you think!

Matthew Lawonn
    Lawonn Lawn & Landscaping
    Milwaukee, WI

2. 94gt331

94gt331 Senior Member
    from usa

Thats tractors pretty cool. How many driveways do you do and how old is the tractor?
  3. toroman1992

I've got about 15. Depends on the snowfall. I pick up accounts as I go and then solidify them during summer. I hope this year I pick up many more. People will see this beast and have me stop I'm sure!

Its a 1980 Toro GMT 200
    (its not a Groundsmaster either...its a Grounds Maintenance Tractor)
  4. Burkartsplow

Burkartsplow PlowSite Veteran

I would love to have one of those tractors. I could pick up a lot of sidewalk work in my city. Nice Fleet. How do you like the SnoCommander so far. I have one also and the thing is a beast.