1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

My Pricing Format - looking for feedback/opinions

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by ColliganLands, Sep 6, 2008.

1. ColliganLands

ColliganLands PlowSite.com Addict

Hi Everyone,
    this is my pricing format for the 2008-2009 season as im just starting out im looking for you guys thoughts on this.
    Charging per push at a 3 inch trigger - $35-65 per push (so at 3 inches i plow once and the go back every three inches per 24hours)
    or should i go with this
    for 1-6 inches of snow 35-65 per push at the same 3 inch trigger
    if the strom exceeeds 6 inches (6-9inches amount) then i would charge my standard rate for that drive +1/2( so if 35 for the drive then = 35+1/2 = 52.50)
    if storm is 9-12 inches then i would charge standard rate plus 3/4 ( so 35+3/4 = 61.25)
    and for the storm exceeding 12inches then i would charge double the standard rate (so 35*2 = 70)

i think that all makes sense but im not sure
    i was thinking to just go with the 35-65 per push and the go up from there depening on the size of drive

thanks for any input or different options
    Kyle

2. QuadPlower

QuadPlower PlowSite.com Addict

Charge your rate and every time it reaches your trigger go back and plow it.

Example: 3" when you get up. You plow. as you do your route, it snows 5". You start over again with your route. People get charged 35-65 twice.

If I were you though, i would make sure your customers want it plowed every time it hits your trigger. Mine like it done before they go to work and before they get home. They don't really care if it gets done at noon.