1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

my <new to me > skid steer

Discussion in 'Equipment, Tools & Vehicle Pictures' started by hatchmastr, Feb 17, 2014.

1. hatchmastr

hatchmastr Senior Member
    from 516

so since we have been getting alot of snow lately and my account are asking me to do stacking i bought a mustang 940, got it with bucket , forks and auger . IMG-20140216-00008.jpg
    pls not i have never used a machine like this before but i know it will help me with alot of my landscaping jobs... i thought i was gunna flip over in the last pic. how much do you guys charge per hour for stacking i told my customer 200 min 3 hours including transport time

IMG-20140216-00008.jpg

IMG-20140216-00009.jpg

IMG-20140216-00010.jpg

IMG-20140216-00006.jpg

2. Mark13

Mark13 PlowSite Fanatic

Not a bad machine to start with. You''ll get used to the feeling of it and pretty soon the feeling of tipping over goes away and only comes back when you're actually about to tip over if you don't stop. The way you've got it there in the last pic is still stable, the rear of the machine would have stopped you from going much further.

As for pricing, I'm sure it depends on the area but for a smaller machine like that you're in the ball park for price I would think.

3. Brian Young

Brian Young PlowSite Veteran