1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

My 2000 Chevy Silverado with Boss

Discussion in 'Equipment, Tools & Vehicle Pictures' started by TJ Fed, Dec 14, 2009.

1. TJ Fed

TJ Fed Member
    from Indiana

Hi guys im new to the snow removal business ive plowed snow before but this is my first plow truck Its a 2000 Chevy Silverado Z71 LT with the 5.3 The plow I bought about 2 months ago its a 2009 Boss Super duty 7.6 Tell me what you think in the pics there is no ballast in the truck. Since the pics were taken I have added a leveling kit. Thanks for looking TJ. Oh im only 17 so go easy on me lol
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Dec 14, 2009
  2. TJ Fed

TJ Fed Member
    from Indiana

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Here was a few more pics of it oh its alot cleaner now. I had to go out in some fields so it had gotten a little dirty in the pics.

3. MMSOH99

MMSOH99 Junior Member
    from Ohio

what leveling kit did you put on your truck?

4. BoyneCityGuy

BoyneCityGuy Senior Member

Nice Rig! my buddy has a 7.6 Boss poly on his half ton and does great with it, good luck!

5. TJ Fed

TJ Fed Member
    from Indiana

Hey it is a 3 inch Truxx kit it ran me I think right around 250 for it and I did the install on it. It was a very easy install just 2 new torsion keys and the 3 inch shock extensions.

6. TJ Fed

TJ Fed Member
    from Indiana

Im hoping it does good with it ive never plowed with it so ill find out soon I hope :confused:

7. fairrpe86

fairrpe86 Senior Member

Sweet looking combo, Chevy and Boss go well together. Wish I could have afforded something that nice when I was 17.

8. RCsLawncare

RCsLawncare Senior Member