1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

MVP on a 1997 f250

Discussion in 'Western Plows Discussion' started by pbjunkie92, Dec 15, 2009.

1. pbjunkie92

pbjunkie92 Member

Hey there guys, I just bought a 1997 f250 for my landscaping...however here recently I have put some thought into getting a plow for it as well. Question is can I put the ultramount on it and get the MVP PRO?

1997 F250 4X4
    7.3L POWERSTROKE
    EXT. CAB 8FT BED.

any help would be appreciated I am new to plows. :help:

2. twinman326

twinman326 PlowSite.com Addict

Last edited: Dec 15, 2009
  3. pbjunkie92

pbjunkie92 Member

Thank you.. I actually did the quick match..however I wanted to know for sure if I can do this

Anybody ever attempted or know someone who has attempted this setup?

4. twinman326

Your best bet would be to call a western dealer in your area, or western it to find out.

On here B&B or crash935 might be able to answer your question

5. twinman326

I made a few phone calls and talk a dealer where I live...And the answer is yes with caution.

MVP Ultra plow can be install on your truck..FORD does not recommend it because of the weight issue. If you use Timbren suspension (here is the link to your truck) that would help.

http://www.truckspring.com/timbren-kit-front-ff150974a.html

Also the harness could be an issue because of the electrical system for that year. I would call a deal in your area and find out what harness (vehicle) you would need. I believe it would be a Module type, either a 3port or a 4 port...Really not sure, but it might be a 12pin

Here is a dealer near you. Give them a call

ENDLESS SUMMER RV
    7633 Devilbiss Bridge Road
    Frederick, MD 21701
    Phone: (301) 898-9848