1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Most Durable Plow over time

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by CNYScapes, Jan 28, 2004.

What is the most durable commercial plow on the market?

1. Fisher Plows

68 vote(s)
  2. Western Plows

47 vote(s)
  3. Diamond Plows

5 vote(s)
  4. Meyer Plows

21 vote(s)
  1. CNYScapes

CNYScapes Senior Member

I have been plowing since 1994 and have used several different brands of plows. From what I have seen I think Fisher Plows are the most durable commercial plow on the market. What do you guys think?
  2. 2004F550

2004F550 Senior Member

3. PlowMan03

PlowMan03 Senior Member
    from Maine

I have to agree, Fisher plows are the most durable plow on the market today....:nod:
  4. TreffertLawnWrx

TreffertLawnWrx Senior Member

i think it's hard to make an accurate call on this. everone is going to start bashing each manufacturer as to whom is best. you need to have owned each brand and that doesnt take into account "lemon" plows, or the fact that people only run one brand regaurdless. then there are the guys that wouldnt fess up to buying a crappy plow anyway. For me its brand loyalty. My dad always bought Chevy's, so i to, will always buy Chevy's (ok GMC, lol). I have only owned 1 plow, so I wont bash a Fisher or pretend I know anything about them or any other brand, there is plenty of other people here to give opinions on product they dont know about. For me Boss has done the trick and I wouldnt hesitate to buy another. ;)

MATITUDE Junior Member