1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

MM2 spare parts list?

Discussion in 'Fisher Engineering Discussion' started by grec-o-face, Dec 25, 2009.

1. grec-o-face

grec-o-face Senior Member

It's certainly not my first year with a blade, BUT this is my first year with a MM2 - Can anyone recommend a repair kit I should have on hand?
    I've already got spare PA hoses and fluid, what else should I keep on stand-by?

Thanks

2. RepoMan207

RepoMan207 PlowSite Fanatic
    from Maine

Motor Relay / Solenoid....5749K-1 with a small socket set to change it out.

The cool thing about the Fisher is, if you ever get in a bind, you can run the plow up on a snow pile and short chain it to get it back to the shop or home. From my previous experiences, the most common thing to need replacement is the motor relay / solenoid. Simple and easy fix. I keep a couple spares and a small 1/4" socket set in my tool box.

3. grec-o-face

grec-o-face Senior Member

Did the exact same move last storm with a friends Meyer blade after he KA-BOOOOM'd the pump.

4. 2COR517

2COR517 PlowSite Fanatic

Fuses for the controller. Pins - rams, pivot pin. Headlight. Depending on your budget, spare solenoid, cartridges, controller, rams.

5. plowinginma

plowinginma Senior Member
    from MA

+1 on the solenoid.. here is qiuck tip for a mid storm fix.. you can mount the new solenoid on the old solenoids stud.. fisher solenoid does not need to be grounded... saves a little time in a snow storm.. once the storm is done you can go back and replace the whole unit..

6. B&B

B&B PlowSite Fanatic

Carrying a spare plow in the bed too? :D

7. 2COR517

2COR517 PlowSite Fanatic