1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

MM1 Won't do anything...

Discussion in 'Fisher Engineering Discussion' started by Eggie329, Dec 14, 2010.

1. Eggie329

Eggie329 Senior Member

I'm new to Fisher products. I needed an extra truck at the last minute this winter and got a truck for a steal, but it was set up with a Fisher. I usually stick with Western equipment, but noticed a lot of similarities with Fisher. When I got the truck home the plow was in the back of the truck. I got it out and got it on the truck. Put all the connections on and got nothing. Not even the controller has power.

Does the controller get its power from the plow on a Fisher?

I noticed there is no fuse for the controller that I could find on the truck side like I have with the Westerns. Any help is appreciated or any other pointers you have for getting familiar with Fisher.

Thanks

2. mcwlandscaping

mcwlandscaping 2000 Club Member

Need more information on the plow.....two or three plug? I'm guessing its the one on the '96 Dodge in your signature?

3. Eggie329

Eggie329 Senior Member

It's a 2 plug set up. And yup its on the 96' 2500

Thanks

4. RepoMan207

RepoMan207 PlowSite Fanatic
    from Maine

I know you say there is no fuse....but have you followed the small wire that runs off the end of the controller harness near where the controller is located in the cab? No fuse still? Is it hooked up to a power source and have you checked it for 12v?

Your not getting any lights on the plow either?

5. Eggie329

Eggie329 Senior Member