1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Mismatched?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Kevin58145, Nov 29, 2009.

1. Kevin58145

Kevin58145 Junior Member

this is my first year plowing and im currently putting together a cross breed plow i guess you would call it, its only for a few drive ways nothing major... here is my question i have an older style cable operated western pump with a 7.5ft meyer poly blade and A frame all truck brackets have been custom fabed outta 1/4in plate, 2x2 1/8in tubing and 2x3 1/4 tubing very well built I tend to over build.... now when i connect the western pump to the meyer plow will all work as it should or is there some unseen problem this is on a 2004 dodge ram 4x4 quad cab. please let me know what you think i'll have pictures soon...

reason for this is it was all really cheap about $400.00 total lights, pump, controller, blade and steel

I will have to buy a cutting edge cause this one is pretty worn but I work for NAPA auto parts and we sell S.A.M plow parts with my discount should be pretty cheap (cost +10%)

Please let me know what you think the good and bad..

2. buckwheat_la

buckwheat_la 2000 Club Member

i think that if you are good with a welder you can make anything work, but i probably isn't something you are going to be doing in a afternoon, good luck

3. hydro_37

hydro_37 PlowSite Veteran
    from iowa

Should work but you have unknow parts going together and did it all work before?

4. Kevin58145

Kevin58145 Junior Member