1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

meyers plow mount for cherokee needed

Discussion in 'Jeeps' started by plown00b, Dec 5, 2012.

1. plown00b

plown00b Junior Member

Hey guys! I'm new to the plowing world and had some questions and am also looking to sell a plow mount. I bought a 6.5 foot Meyers plow that came with a Jeep Wrangler Mount and would like to sell it and find a used mount the would fit my 98 Cherokee. I would like for it to be used if possible so that I wouldn't have to put any money into a brand new one. Plan B will be to fabricate one, but I would like to try and find one the fits the vehicle. I can post pictures, but it's with my Jeep at the shop where it's going to be installed, but the mount has not been modified yet.

So if you have a mount for a 6.5 foot meyers that would fit my 1998 Jeep Cherokee Sport or if you would like to buy my wrangler mount, let me know. I'll put the Wrangler mount at $300 and we'll see what happens

Thanks
    Bryan

2. JeepCoMJ

JeepCoMJ Senior Member

I'm making a new classic style mount for my cherokee this week. you would need the hoop (I'm using a fullsize hoop, because they are easier to find used), but everything else would be included, even the bolts.

I'm thinking of producing them, have a waterjet guy quoting me on the side plates right now...awaiting on that. I could probably sell them for less than 500, for a body side mount only, plus shipping (wouldn't be that much)

3. magik235

magik235 Senior Member

I would like to see the finished product.

4. toysh

toysh Junior Member

Would you sell just the clevis and keep the brackets? if so how much?

5. shadow765

shadow765 Junior Member