1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

meyers diamond plow e47 only turns one way

Discussion in 'Truck & Equipment Repair' started by drewberryfresh, Dec 20, 2014.

1. drewberryfresh

drewberryfresh Junior Member
    from ct

just bought a 2000 silverado 2500hd with a meyers diamond plow as a first plow truck for a company im just starting out and the plow only turns left.... the c coil has been replaced.... when i reversed the hoses it will only turn right... hoses? bad control in the cab?

2. kimber750

kimber750 PlowSite Veteran

Check for magnetism at C valve when someone try to move plow right. Hint unhook motor wires so plow doesn't move. No magnetism use test light to check for power at c coil, green wire. If you have power replace coil, no power have to check connections, wiring and control.

Another quick test is to swap the red and green wires at the pump. press up on control, does it go right?

3. drewberryfresh

from ct

i switched the red and green wires and still went left.... but when i switch the hoses it goes right even when i press left that normal?

4. kimber750

Did you check for magnetism and power at C coil? Most likely you are gonna need a C valve.

5. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

C coils don't fail as often as the valve. You probably need a new C valve. If this is a new unit to you I suggest having a pro check it out and make sure the crossover relief is functioning properly. It requires a test bench and gages to set it correctly.

6. to_buy

to_buy Senior Member