1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Meyer Plows only goes left, no matter what button is pressed

Discussion in 'Meyer / Diamond Products Discussion' started by jkuc, Dec 23, 2010.

1. jkuc

jkuc Junior Member

Hey. im new to plows but work in a used car dealership. We often get plows in for servicing, but this one has us stumped. We have a Meyer's plow (not sure what motor) that only goes left, no matter what button is pressed. We replaced the c valve with no help. Also the wires from the controller to the solenoid were tested with no faults. Only the right solenoid is getting magnetized. Brand new pump and brand new controller. All the wires are run properly with no faults... any ideas??
  2. Bashby

Bashby Senior Member

3. fordsuvparts

fordsuvparts Senior Member

Check all the couplers i just had the same problem with another Meyer plow, and after spending a bunch of money in parts it was a $10 coupler set. I bet B&B will be on soon, he can really help you.
  4. Cover Guy

Cover Guy Senior Member

The A valve Will Cause This Just happened to me
  5. JCByrd24

JCByrd24 Senior Member
    from Maine

Have you tried another controller? Where this is brand new it sounds quite odd, maybe a bad controller.
  6. Flawless440

Flawless440 PlowSite.com Addict

Low fluid will cause that, if not A-Valve.
    Is it E-60, or E-47?
  7. lawnmedic

lawnmedic Senior Member

Start checking connections, especially grounds. Plow angle left is default(no solenoids powered). A weak ground with motor pulling high amps can keep solenoids from operating.
  8. Northman

Northman Senior Member
    from Ohio