1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Meyer E47 Pump Question

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Mower For Less, Nov 11, 2004.

1. Mower For Less

Mower For Less Senior Member

Hi All,

Been reading on this site and found alot of valuable information. This is my first year plowing, and I bought a used 91 GMC K1500, with a 7.5 Meyers plow, and a E47 pump. I rebuilt the whole pump over the summer, and refurbished just about everything on the plow, including new hoses, new angling cylinders, welding all small cracks, new paint, etc etc..

My question is this, now that I have everything back together, it all seems to work fine, but with one small glitch. It goes up,down, left and right without any problems, but when I tap it just to the right (just breifly tap the switch) it goes left. If I hold the switch, it will go right like it should. I dont have this problem if I just tap it to the left. Is this how the valving works, or is there a problem that I need to look into???

Thanks In Advance!

Kevin

2. jonw440

jonw440 Senior Member

I "Think" it still has air in the system. Work it left to right a few times, then let it set for a few hours. This will help move the air back up to the purge relief. It will go away after a while.

3. PLOWMAN45

PLOWMAN45 2000 Club Member

im having mine worked on friggin drain plug inside threads stripped having mine sent out its my only problem in five years

4. Mower For Less