1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Mega V problems fixed??

Discussion in 'Sno-Way Discussion' started by stackmaster, Oct 30, 2009.

1. stackmaster

stackmaster Senior Member

I've been running Meyer straight polys for the last 14 years or so. (not too thrilled with the last one but will save that for another thread) We just signed a two year contract for a Condo complex and will need something more versatile. We will be doing a fair amount of back dragging on driveways and will also need to scoop snow to pile in designated areas. I am looking at the Mega V because of the amount of back dragging I will need to do. I'm hoping that the down pressure will do a good job of that. However, after searching the site and following various threads, there sure seems to be alot of problems with the MEGA series at least there was last season. Does anyone know if these bugs have been worked out?? My dealer (Caytec, in Calgary) had one set up in the yard that they had just installed and he let me play with it. The hydros seem quick enough but I'm wondering what else I should be looking for as far as fixes. He printed off the service parts manual and the pump is listed as part # 96111958. I originally wanted to look at the Revolution as it looks like the best of both worlds but have heard so many bad things that I am skeptical. While the Mega V looks bullet proof it sure is heavy. Whatever I get it will be mounted on a 2005 F350. Any help would be much appreciated. Basher ???????

2. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707