1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Medium size lot, and a beginner trying to price it!

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by R3Dside, Oct 9, 2011.

1. R3Dside

R3Dside Member

Sorry to start another post, as this topic is well worn out, but Im a beginner and was notified today that I can plow my church lot via bidding (although Im not sure there is many or anyone else bidding!) The job calls for the entire lot on sundays (large grey area is back is all gravel, and the google image was before it was put in) and just the front of the lot on wednesdays. I do not have a salt spreader, but I will have salt bags to be spread by hand on the sidewalks. There is a few sidewalks to shovel, (will have a shoveler.) I was thinking just under or near $100 for just the front, probably realistically more, and At least $200 per push for the entire lot. Also what is a usual inch trigger for churches, its not really commercial and not really private so Is 1-2 inches not enough? Thanks for any help, It is greatly needed and appreciated!

Jasper Bible Church top view SMALL.jpg

2. swtiih

swtiih PlowSite.com Addict