1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Matching question ?

Discussion in 'Ford Trucks' started by tauan2007, Dec 28, 2008.

1. tauan2007

tauan2007 Junior Member

I know its a newbie question and its somewhere in here but im not too good with forums and am kind of running out of time since i have to have my plow on for next storm. I got tired of working for other people so I decided to get my own truck and plow... I just bought a 2002 f250 super-duty. I don't know much about plow installation and matching... I found a fisher 7'5" minute mount plow for a reasonable price and was wondering if it would fit my truck ? the plow comes with everything ready to plug and play. I dont have any of the side parts so i'm trying to figure out what i need to buy. I got the fisher push plates for my truck now I need the joystick and the wiring... But what kind of wiring? Can somebody explain ? does it have to be for my truck ? is there anything else I need?

Thanks guys anything will be a big help.
  2. tauan2007

tauan2007 Junior Member

I've been reading and it says i need the control harness... lighting harness and the 3 port isolation module? is that right? do all minute mounts take that ?
  3. Case580M

Case580M Senior Member

thats a pretty small plow for a super duty! The undercarriage, wiring etc may end up costing you 700-1000.00 if off another brand truck.

Ask what it was on first, AGE? Price.....

How much are they asking for plow?
  4. tauan2007

tauan2007 Junior Member