1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Making Money At This...

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Starboyz66FTP, Feb 19, 2006.

1. Starboyz66FTP

Starboyz66FTP Junior Member
    from buffalo

i was just wondering , i am new to the forum and to plowing, i actually don't even plow yet, i bought a new truck and it came with a plow so i thought maybe i will get into it, i work full time as a contractor and things get slow in the winter, but with insurance and everything for plowing i am curious on average how much can i make plowing, mainly residential maybe some small lots. i know u can make as much as u want if u are willing to work, but assuming i work 25-30 hours at my regular ob, and only can plow a certain amount, what am i looking at here.... i know there alot of variables, but on average if u guys were working a normal job on p of plowing, how much od u average?? thank you

2. cja1987

cja1987 PlowSite.com Addict

Welcome to plowsite!

There really are too many variables to answer the question. Someone else may be able to help you more then me.