1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Lost A Contract

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by PLOWTIME, Oct 23, 2007.

1. PLOWTIME

PLOWTIME Junior Member
    from ct

I don't complain to much but this got to me. I have been plowing a few properties for a management co for a few years and always provided great service for them.the properties require a very high level of service and range for small to large lots all with high traffic.I was informed that out of 7 locations i only got one. I was under bid by as much as $400.00 on one and my price was very fair. just had to vent.

2. mrbrickman

mrbrickman Senior Member
    from montana

it stinks i hear you

i lost a big one to a company who wayyyyyy underbid me, and after trying to explain you get what you pay for to the client said that id have to beat the other guys price to keep the contract....i just couldnt do that...guess the plower had too many new truck payments and diddnt care what it cost, just wanted the work..it happens....even when youre buddy buddy with your prop managers/owners crap still happens

karma seems to work out though, same with lawns, i have NEVER had a week where a customer would call to cancel without in the same week getting calls to pick up another one or two......commercial snow isnt that easy though..takes a little more work to land a job

3. YardMedic

YardMedic PlowSite.com Addict

What's that gonna mean for your winter work load? How many accounts are you doing, and how many are you waiting on right now to come back (signed, I mean)?