1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Looking to line up some plow work in NE PA

Discussion in 'Employment' started by BP73, Aug 18, 2015.

1. BP73

BP73 Junior Member
    from PA

I have a newer Silverado 1500 and plan on getting a plow as winter approaches. I have some plowing experience and I'm looking to make some coin once the white stuff starts to fall.
    I live in the Wilkes-Barre area and I am extremely reliable.
    Looking forward to hearing from you guys.

2. JustJeff

JustJeff 2000 Club Member

You are probably under-equipped for commercial snow removal. Maybe residential.

3. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic

Are you planning on the proper insurance as well?

4. Dogplow Dodge

Dogplow Dodge PlowSite Veteran
    from NJ

First thing that came to mind....... for me, anyways..

Great minds think alike. :D

5. BP73

BP73 Junior Member
    from PA

I certainly will be insured.

6. dieselss

I would say, try working with a company first using there equipment before you take the expensive plunge

7. BP73

BP73 Junior Member
    from PA

I'm ok with spending some money to make some money.

8. dieselss

You realize, your first year or two or three you actually won't make any money.

9. SnoFarmer

SnoFarmer PlowSite Fanatic
    from N,E. MN

You do know your auto insurance will not cover your plowing ?
    Tell your gent your business wants to go make money plowing other peoples drives and lots.

What is your business name?
    What, you don't have one?
    You better look into a LLC or something like it.

welcome,:waving: to the easy money maker, snowplowing.

Last edited: Aug 18, 2015
  10. BP73

BP73 Junior Member
    from PA