1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

looking for the full wire harness

Discussion in 'Western Plows Discussion' started by joshua74133, Dec 14, 2014.

1. joshua74133

joshua74133 Junior Member
    from tulsa

I think the plow model# is 44485 it's a 8.5 mvp plus mf does anyone know where or what harness I need.... sorry I'm new to this side of the business p.s. I don't know if it matters but it's going on a f250 quad cab turbo diesel

2. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic

Westernplows.com....quick match

3. mishnick

mishnick 2000 Club Member

"Where or what harness I need?" to do what???? What is the situation? Bought the plow used and need the truck side? An MVP+ has two harnesses on the plow (headlight and power / mux) and Three on the truck: headlight kit (which includes the isolation module to grill light cable), the control cable and the truck side power / mux cable. Of course you need the isolation module and controller too. When I say "mux" I mean multiplex. These are the two little twisted pair wires that the communication and control signals run through.

As DieselSS said, you can use Quick Match http://www.westernplows.com/wp/showroom/quickmatch.php to figure out what headlight harness kit you would use (depends on the truck and headlight bulbs) and then you need the control harness and power cable, see this interactive poster: http://www.westernplows.com/wp/part...cle-side-harness-diagram-3-port-2-plug-system

4. joshua74133

from tulsa

Yes I need everything on the truck side.
    I bought the plow used

5. Flyboy77

Flyboy77 Senior Member

Ouch, hope you got a really good deal, prepare for sticker shock or find used...

6. joshua74133

from tulsa