1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Looking for reasonable insurance-any advice?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by thatsnowproblem, Dec 30, 2008.

1. thatsnowproblem

thatsnowproblem Junior Member

Hello - I am new to posting on this site (but I've been reading and observing for a while! Seems like a lot of people know a lot of stuff here! Thanks, because I've learned many things...
    I have 4 years experience in the snow removal/plowing etc. industry. Until this year, I was working for someone else. Now I'm self employed doing other things but ... the snow we've had so far has led me to try to make a little side money with my 4 cycle snowblower. So far, so good ... maybe some day I'll get a plow and really get into it full time (I'm not stupid though ... I know I won't get rich movin' snow around).
    Here's my situation: I recently was asked to consider clearing sidewalks and a small ramp into an underground driveway at a small condo site in town. I put a bid in and now of course they're asking me about insurance. Specifically liability insurance. I'm not opposed to getting it I guess in case I hit a rock with my snowblower and take out a window or something...but I don't want to get soaked! I've been looking on the Internet for quotes but I could be looking for weeks (I have to get this quickly if possible). Does anybody here have any advice for what company or website I could go to for a decent, reasonable rate on insurance for 1 person with a snowblower? THANKS MUCH! I really appreciate any help you can offer!! :)

2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic