1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Looking for advice on how to plow this lot

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by kmitt, Nov 14, 2009.

1. kmitt

kmitt Junior Member
    from Ontario

Hello,

I will be quoting this lot on Monday. This is my first year plowing so I really don't know how long it will take me to do the job. I have a F250 long box with 8" western plow.

This condo has 3 lots to care for. The large one looks the easiest. I am most concerned about the second lot. It's basically boxed in with all the fencing and whatever cars are in the way when I plow it. The third is just a driveway.

Where would you pile the snow? How long would it take to plow the whole thing? How would you handle the tight boxed in space of the second lot? Anything else that I should consider?

Any advice is appreciated.

Kevin

claridge.jpg

claridge lot 1.jpg

claridge lot 2.jpg

claridge lot 3.jpg

Last edited: Nov 14, 2009
  2. Mark Oomkes

Mark Oomkes PlowSite Fanatic

I think I'd take all the snow out of all 3 and push it across the road. :dizzy:

3. jjklongisland

jjklongisland Senior Member

The snow on the first lot (larger lot) I would push to the rear of the property. The other two I would push the snow out. There will be cars always in your way to slow you down but it looks pretty straight forward. I would allow a 1/2 hour total for each push without any shoveling.

4. WIPensFan

WIPensFan PlowSite Veteran

Get ready to re-build some fencing! If this is your first year, it will take you longer than 1/2 Hr., with cars in the way things don't work out like you want. The simple drive will be about 5-10 min. the other 2 might be a cluster f... without a skidsteer.