1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Looking for a little help

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Tommy Clifton, Jan 23, 2011.

1. Tommy Clifton

Tommy Clifton Junior Member

I am new to the idea of snow removal, I live in southern middle Tennessee and in 12 years we have had about 15 to 20 snows that last over a day or two . Typical snow fall is 1'' per fall and we average about 5 of these a season . most of these occurances will melt away by the end of the second day .
    This month Tennessee was hit by alot of snow and it affected everyone we got 5-8'' we typically get this type of snow storm once a year as a state whole and every 3 years in my specific county . In the past we have always used snow shovels and leaf blowers to get through the small storms as they come. The problems we faced and must now learn from now is We were unable to provide services to our regular coustomer base and i dont know where to go to for help.
    we recieved near 1600 phone calls in a 48 hour period and were unable to provide services to them all and now i am unsure of the damages done . Looking for help on where to go now ,

2. Lugnut

Lugnut Senior Member

sounds like it might be worth investing in a plow so you can handle these events with a truck

3. Rc2505

Rc2505 PlowSite.com Addict