1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

little help with lot

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by mike13, Dec 31, 2014.

1. mike13

mike13 Member
    from mass

Hi guys I'm going to say thanks up front with the help now.

I need help with this lot an the small one in front they want a trigger of 3" an salt every freezing rain an ice event.
    I've been a town plow driver for 3 years an never done com lots. It's just my dodge 06 2500 an 8' mm1 an 98 2500 . The lots are maybe 2 acres total

Screenshot_2014-12-31-22-02-43.jpg

2. Antlerart06

Antlerart06 PlowSite Veteran

What are you needing help with

3. mike13

mike13 Member
    from mass

Sorry lol I for got that part. Dam Happy new year drinks
    like for a 3" trigger I'm thinking of 275 a push for both lots an salt at a rate of 200 an per application. I pay 150 for 60/40 mix

4. gc3

gc3 Senior Member

$500 or so if it was me so your in the ballpark

5. Antlerart06

I hate 3'' triggers Looks bad for business I don't do 3'' triggers
    Your price sounds good at 1'' trigger
    Only see one lot

You pay $150 salt mix you going charge $200

You running a V box spreader if so the $150 is that what cost you fill it?

Most of the time If it cost you $$ When you apply it, you double it or triple it the price.

If I had to guess
    Lot at 3'' I be 350 Salt at your rate 350

6. mike13

mike13 Member
    from mass

There's a small building in front on street That had a small lot. An ya I hate a 3 " trigger also I was thinking of telling him a min 2 " trigger due to the size of the push from one end to the other