1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Lets Beat Out The Lowballers

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Flawless440, Dec 23, 2010.

1. Flawless440

Flawless440 PlowSite.com Addict

I just had an idea while talking to the wife this morning. Form a "SnowPlow Contractor Union" Make it alittle pricey to join to keep out the lowballers. Market the hell out of to the customers. Within the union us contractors have set prices.

Lets here some feedback to improve this.

Who has the time to make it happen?
  2. JohnnyU

JohnnyU 2000 Club Member

I'll keep doing what I've been doing, the way I've been doing it for the last 11 years. Thanks.

In theory, it sounds like a great idea, in practice I don't see it working.
  3. paponte

paponte Senior Member

How about just perform superior service in your area, and they will come. I have resigned every customer for the last 12yrs that we service. The only customers ever lost were the non payers or the PITA's, and that was our doing. I don't know about by you, but here the low ballers get the lots nobody wants anyway.
  4. Matson Snow

Matson Snow PlowSite.com Addict

Isn't that called SIMA....:rolleyes:.....:popcorn:
  5. Brian Young

Brian Young PlowSite Veteran

Its funny, every year someone comes up with the same idea. It would be a good thing but just in thought.
  6. JD Dave

JD Dave PlowSite Fanatic